The Rot’s War – Ignifer Cycle 2

Mike GristBooks, Ignifer Cycle 2 Comments

The Rot’s War is Book 2 in the Ignifer Cycle.

No world can stand…

Moments after Sen stepped through the revenant arch, an inky darkness flooded out across his world. Over the wreckage of a city broken by revolution it surged, engulfing the grand Grammaton tower, smothering the King’s Aigle palace and drowning every last caste in the dark. Sen alone escaped; a young man prophesied to raise the Saint and save his world for good.

But he failed.

Now his world is gone, and his friends are just memories swallowed by the endless dark…

Now those memories haunt him, trapped in a strange white cell with no possible means of escape…

Now a lost figure is watching, a clocksman who claims to be three hundred years old, seeking to fulfil an ancient vow…

And now the Rot is resurgent, its great black mouth spreading wide across both the future and the past, unleashing a terrible hunger that no world can withstand…


The Rot’s War, Book 2 of the Ignifer Cycle, is available in print and ebook formats now, with audio coming Dec 17:

Amazon USAmazon UK Amazon CA



Reviews for The Saint’s Rise:

Michael John Grist is a magnificent story teller. He creates fantastic worlds and weaves them with adventure and intrigue. – Amazon reviewer

The characters, the worlds, the epic adventure were excellent. I strongly recommend it! – Amazon reviewer

“The Saint’s Rise is a very different fantasy book. The book goes from quiet to fast-paced easily (without feeling choppy) and puts our hero and his friends in many situations you wouldn’t expect, in ways you wouldn’t expect.” – Joe Z

Summed up in one word – Epic.” – Katy Page


IGNIFER CYCLE full series

Book 1The Saint’s Rise
Book 2The Rot’s War

Comments 2

    1. Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *